IAAF World Championships – Men’s 400m Final

Wayde van Niekerk of South Africa has won the men’s IAAF World Championship 400m final today in Beijing. Van Niekerk’s time was 43.48, with defending champion LaShawn Merritt (43.65) and Kirani James (43.78) close behind. This is the first time in history that three men have gone under 44 seconds in one race!

Van Niekerk has now earned the title of fourth-fastest man in history. This win also brings South Africa the first global victory at the 400m since the 1920 Olympic games.

Read more about this amazing race by clicking here and stay tuned to APT’s news feed and Facebook page for more track news!

IAAF Mens 400m final

Gearing Up for IAAF World Championships

This year’s IAAF World Championship is shaping up to be a nail biter! Isaac Makwala, Kirani James, LaShawn Merritt, and now Wayde van Niekerk are all in the mix for winning the 400m. Will any of them take Michael Johnson’s record, set in 1999? Click here for the latest buzz!

As always, stay tuned to APT’s news feed and Facebook page for the latest news around the track!

Isaac-Makwala1-600x422APT Rekortan Brand